Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Advisory Office Hours (Book Your Appt Here)

May 27, 2016 @ 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)
10am- Noon, 2-4pm appointments are preferred

 Advisory Hours Summer 2017

OED@Commons Advisory Hours brought to you by:

OED  CHAM-101 Commons Logo Versions-HOR_RGB (1)

OED@Commons offers free one-on-one advisory sessions and workshops on resources from various public and nonprofit partners. Our representatives are trained to work with all small businesses, but each specializes in the topics listed below, so make an appointment or plan your visit accordingly. Advisory hours follow this standing schedule but are subject to change.

  • Mondays:
    • 9-12pm Small Business Lending; (1st & 3rd Monday of each month) Hannah Gushurst-Jones, Colorado Enterprise Fund
    • 1-4pm Growth & Innovation; (1st, 3rd, 5th Monday of each month)
      Tim Martinez, OED
    • 2-5pm Denver’s Tax Credit Programs; Enterprise Zone and Business Investment Program; (2nd & 4th Monday of each month)
      Joanne Greek, OED
  • Tuesdays:
    • 9-12pm Federal Resources for Small Business; (1st & 3rd Tuesday of each
      month)
    • 9-12pm Resources for Veteran Entrepreneurs; (2nd & 4th Tuesday of each month) Josh Anderson, Patriot Boot Camp presented by TechStars & Colorado Alliance for Veteran Entrepreneurs
    • 1-4pm Intellectual Property-Patent, Trademark, & Copyrights; U.S. Patent & Trademark Office (1st Tuesday of each month)
    • 1-3pm Business research and marketing; (2nd, 3rd, 4th, 5th Tuesday of each month) Amanda Armstrong, Denver Public Library, Bizboost
  • Wednesdays:
    • 9-12pm Entrepreneurship, Finance and Service Provider Network referrals;
      1-4pm Carrie Singer, OED
  • Thursdays:
    • 9-12pm Business Plan Review, Technical Assistance, & Small Business Lending;
      Rick Snyder, OED
  • Fridays:
    • 1-4pm Hospitality & Retail (2nd & 4th Friday of each month)
      John Hill, OED

To schedule an appointment with an advisor click HERE:  or Appointments can also be scheduled by phone: 720.865.2225

The Commons on Champa
1245 Champa St. Denver, Co 80204
www.thecommons.co

Feel free to utilize the QF Lounge for free access to collaborative public work space to write a business plan, perform background research or just check your email. Open to the public Monday-Friday 9am-5pm. Xfinity WiFi and coffee provided for free.
OED ADVISORS CONTACT INFORMATION
John Hill, OED
Hospitality & Retail John-Michael.Hill@denvergov.org

Joanne Greek, OED
Denver’s Tax Credit Programs joanne.greek@denvergov.org

Tim Martinez, OED
Programming @ The Commons tim.martinez@denvergov.org
Ph: 720.561.1594 Se Habla Español

Carrie Singer, OED
Programming @ The Commons
Startup, Financing & Partner referrals carrie.singer@denvergov.org
Ph: 303.919.8068 Se Habla Español

Rick Snyder, OED
Business Plan Review, Small Business Lending rick.snyder@denvergov.org

PARTNER ORGANIZATIONS & ADVISORS CONTACT INFORMATION
Hannah Gushurst-Jones, Colorado Enterprise Fund
Financing your small business hannah@coloradoenterprisefund.org

Amanda Armstrong, Denver Public Library, Bizboost
Business research & marketing aarmstrong@denverlibrary.org

Josh Anderson, Patriot Boot Camp &
Colorado Alliance for Veteran Entrepreneurs, josh@patriotbootcamp.org

Lynn Wilson, SparqU, lynn@sparqu.com

Suzy Gutierrez, TechrIoT
Internet of Things suzy.gutierrez@innovationpavilion.com

Lana Lenberg, U.S. Export Assistance Center, lana.lennberg@trade.gov

Joshua Hallock, U.S. Patent & Trademark Office, joshua.hallock@uspto.gov

Sarah Hugues, U.S. Small Business Administration,
*Liaison to all federal programming sarah.hughes@sba.gov
Se Habla Español

The Commons on Champa is a unique public-private collaboration between the City & County of Denver, the Colorado Technology Association and the Downtown Denver Partnership. To learn more about OED, go to www.denvergov.org/oed.

 

 

 

Details

Date:
May 27, 2016
Time:
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Website:
http://bit.do/OEDAppointment

Organizer

Carrie Singer
Email:
Carrie.Singer@denvergov.org
Website:
http://bit.do/OEDAppointment

Check out Community Startup Events happening in Denver!
The Commons on Champa's Calendar of Events